Saturday, April 18, 2015
Journeys Into Conn Smythe Trophy Turns 50

Conn Smythe Trophy Turns 50

It was following the 1965 Stanley Cup playoffs that the first Conn Smythe Trophy was awarded. The winner was Jean Beliveau of the winning Montreal Canadiens. The Conn Smythe Trophy is awarded annually to the player judged most valuable to his team (MVP) during the National Hockey League’s (NHL) Stanley Cup playoffs. The Conn Smythe Read Article

Posted by: Admin April 18, 20159:54 pm